Google Ads

Thursday, December 31, 2009

5th day at Melbourne!

I've been at Melbourne Australia for 5 days. It's been quite an enjoyable trip so far.. we've been cooking at home a lot and ate out only once or twice I think - because it is so expensive to eat out in Australia. On the first day here, we went to this Italian restaurant to have a meal. 1 regular pizza and large pasta cost us about 30 AUD!! and the thing is, i'm on a tight budget here, so i've gotta budget as much as possible.

It was quite a tiring trip. I couldn't sleep on the plane and the person in front of me farted when I tried to sleep. But other than that, the service on Emirates was good and it was a comfortable flight. After alighting the plane, i got questioned twice - i guess it's because i didn't shave la... then they thought i wanna do something bad to them. oh well since i'm innocent, i just let them question and this guy asked:

Q: where're you staying when you're in Melbourne
A: ermm.. my gf's sister's place..
Q: soooo is your gf here??

lol! it sounded so wrong la.. like i'm having an affair with Rachel's sister like tt.. then specially go Australia to find her.. hahahha after that i went to collect my baggage and later realised that the wheel on one of the luggage broke! urg.. don't like the way they handled my stuff.. but i guess, i can't really say much.. right..??

Anws, here are some photos I took along the way when i'm here:

Took the Skybus (26 AUD for return trip) to cross street station, and then their mini-bus (FOC) to The Rydges on Swanston. It's the nearest place to Shuyan's place. Before alighting, I saw Shuyan and Rachel waiting for me at the side already. They didn't sleep the night before, so we all headed back to have a good rest till dinner~

DSCN6862.jpg picture in Australia Melbourne

This is the place that I'm staying at~ Melbourne Uni! Took this picture from shuyan's place. Heard that she's never seen anyone cleaning the swimming pool before!! urg..

DSCN6864-1.jpg picture in Australia Melbourne

Yup Melbourne Uni is on Swanston St and close to Victoria.. so we go places like Victoria Market and QV and other cool places~

DSCN6853.jpg picture in Australia Melbourne

Below are 3 pictures of the transportation here in Melbourne. the first 2 pictures show a tram and the 3rd one is a bus stop. Notice that the stop is facing inwards rather than outwards like how they do it in Singapore? Another thing is, if you want to take a tram, you'll have to wait for the tram at the railings you see in the 1st picture - it's right in the middle of the road! what a good use of space ( it's a road divider slash tram station )

DSCN6856.jpg picture in Australia MelbourneDSCN6858.jpg picture in Australia MelbourneDSCN6857.jpg picture in Australia Melbourne

Oh well I'm a bit tired now.. shall go and rest. it's 11.46am in Singapore and 2.46pm in Melbourne! Looks like it's still going to be a longggg day! =) Will be back with more pictures!

Wednesday, December 16, 2009

Holidays are....

Well now Rachel is in Australia and i'm spending the next week or so in Singapore. This holiday seems so short. It starts last thursday and it's going to start in January. I wonder how much can I take from all those studying and pia-ing. Oh well...

I just did my course registration today. As usual I overslept but still manage to get the cores and electives (waitlist) that I want. Emailing is a very powerful tool. Let me explain myself. I woke up late and there were very few/no vacancies for the cores so after an hour of refreshing my browser, I decided to email the person in charge to open up more slots for the cores. After a minute or so, I was able to get those course that I didn't manage to get. Cool eh...

Today is wednesday, it's mambo night but the feeling doesnt seem to be there anymore. Seems like it really dies off after awhile. Which is a good thing. Although i've said so much negative things about it. I guess I'll still be going over to Zouk tonight. I'll take some pictures and upload it. Thing is it's good that I go there and let loose awhile. Being stressed up with school work and stuff, this is a good way of releasing some of the stress. Even my music playlist is telling me to go. Currently listening to: Square rooms. I love the MTV. It's hilarious!

Marcus and Marvin had a small disagreement last night. It was awful as I was sitting in between them. The three of us haven't had a disagreement for quite awhile. Looks like we've got to have some drama once in awhile. Otherwise, life will be boring. I am guessing that tonight, Marvin and Marcus will just make up and it will seem as though nothing has happened. At least that's what I hope for.

Well, it's time to get down to business and write some article about hamsters. I want to drive more traffic to my blogs to earn more revenue. It's my dream to be an internet marketer. I am determined to succeed and I will.

Current mood: Motivated

Friday, December 4, 2009

MS 2008

I'm currently waiting for my Garena to load so i thought why not drop by here to post sth. Took my MS 2008 paper today. It was a lil suprising for me as a question that i've never seen before appeared - it's 10 marks! so i'll just pray and hope that it won't be totally 0 in the paper la. hopefully the prof gives me some sympathy marks.

although 2005 is next week, i'm in quite the holiday mood already. playing winning 11 ever since i came back from dinner... now going to play dota. i guess i have to relax. marcus said the reason why i forgot some parts of the paper today is because i was too nervous. i won't disagree with him. but it's partly because i didn't understand the concepts too la. haha. oh well~ it's over anw..

going to play soccer with bear and friends tmr. wonder how much i'll run. I used to be quite a player in the past. now.. i'm mostly chasing ppl around. it's quite saddening..

current mood: can't be bothered

Tuesday, December 1, 2009

Study study... MS208

Spent almost the whole day studying today. Didn't have much time to rest or relax. MS2008 exam in on thursday and i haven't even finished listening and practicing the papers. oh well.. guess i'll have to listen to it tmr. it's already 5am now.. no point listening to lectures.

today hamsti ran over to hamoinee's side of the cage. don't know how he managed to get through the wire mesh.. but i guess it's him lifting it up and going across. he's such a naughty but cute boy.

Talked about bringing up children with Rachel today. not sure what's installed for me in the future when i've kids but it definitely sounds like quite a task to do. we mentioned that we'll have competition and score tracking for doing the house work. I guess other than housework, we've to know on how to teach them other stuffs too. though it might be a lil early for me and rach to talk about these stuff.. but it seems like it wasn't difficult talking to her about it... not too sure how i feel and how she feels too. i'm happy with her and i love her. I guess tt's enough. =)

Current mood: overloaded with information

Saturday, November 28, 2009

Sitex!

I just came back from Sitex. Omg I was damn tired man. But we bought a few cool stuff =)

1. I got my new mouse for 8 bucks. It's big enough and i don't have to curl my hands to use it anymore. I like the fact that it's black - the colour won't fade away or look dirty.

2. Marcus got a new keyboard mouse set from Logitech. It was quite a steal.. we got it for 25 bucks only.. It's logitech.

3. mom and marcus got ear phones. 19.90 for each and 50% off the next one.. so the total cost... you do the math.. it's from Guivan.. hopefully it'll last longer than what my mom is using. she likes to coil the wire but keeps damaging the wires near the ear piece. she should take care of it!

4. pa got a new handphone for himself. it's the nokia e72. according to marcus, it's rather lag and stuff. good thing. the exterior is really nice.. but the fact that it's lag, spoils the whole show.

5. we also got a 8gb thumb drive for my dad.. got it at the lowest price out of all the 'branded' thumb drives. turns out that sandisk, had the lowest price at Sitex for thumb drives.

6. the last thing that we bought was a electric wave stabilizer. what it does is to stabilize the waves and prevents excessive loss. it cost about $205 bucks and hopefully we'll see results in the coming months!

These are the pictures of the items above. didn't bother to take the picture of the thumb drive tho.. =)

1. my new mouse!

















2. marcus' new keyboard and mouse set.



3. earphones!



4. pa's new laggy handphone... haha



6. electric wave stabilizer

Friday, November 27, 2009

Sitex @ Expo

The plan was to go Sitex @ Expo at 4pm. But marcus isn't replying to my msg on msn. I wonder why. Anyway, I'm damn bored la.. can't manage to win a dota game today. played 2 and lost both. So i decided, maybe today isn't such a good time to play dota.

Pa just sent lao shi over, i wonder for what too.. maybe both of them needs him in their life too? you know like what Ted mentioned in HIMYM that couples do need other couples. I wonder if that's true? Rachel and I seems to be doing fine now and i don't think having another couple will make things more exciting for us.. oh well.. we'll see how it goes.

So i'll be off to shower and prepare to go out. but i'm gonna confirm the plan with marcus first. he seems to be in a bad mood today. I wonder why..

Current Mood: zombie mode

Smoked media in America

I kinda underestimated Media in America. Didn't know it'll be so tough to write out my thoughts and views. I guess it's the lack of practice and information. haha we're suppose to mention real life examples to give a solid example - I only mentioned Rupert Murdoch and Fox News.. other than that.. the others were basically crap.

Oh well on the bright side, I survived 3 papers already. hopefully the next 2 papers ms2008 and ms2005 will not be that tough. Please photocopy past year papers again!

Anyway, i'm gonna do up some stuff on the hamster's blog now. It's been inactive for too long! ta!

Current mood: Happy =)

Thursday, November 26, 2009

Exams .. 2 more papers in 2 weeks..

Just finished 2010 paper and the next one coming is media in america - about half an hour later.

Well 2010 was not that difficult and i knew most of the answers to it. It's basically a photoocopy of the past year papers. Good thing i practiced them and managed to spit out quite a few answers. =)

Just got an email from Prof Daniel last night, telling me and Marcus that we've got a B+ for our project. Well i'm happy with that result (considering the fact that ffi was off topic) and hopefully i'll do well for the paper.

Can't imagine that the last time i blogged was actually more than a year ago. Been too busy with other stuff and didn't have anything interesting to blog. Shall prepare myself for the next paper and update on how it went later.

Current moood: a lil nervous