Google Ads

Saturday, February 27, 2010

Not a very good day of soccer

Just came back from soccer. Played quite ok today just that Mr. PDP was there.. and once again he tried to get himself into a fight with bear. i don't know why people like that are playing soccer. seems like they're really very angry inside. good thing i decided not to test his patience. otherwise, given my inner state of anger, i would pray to god that he actually survive.

anyway i've been feeling down quite often these days. i wonder if it's a lack of motivation/determination to get my life back into perspective.. think i've been slacking too much for my own good and i can't find the motivation to study. it's not that it's difficult.. it's just that i'm too damn lazy to read my notes and listen to the lectures. well don't think too much la.. just lunch first and see how things go..

Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Chem Test

Just got back my chemistry test today. Well it's 14.5/25. Bad result for a student but good result for one that studied the night before. I am not complaining since i've passed. =) today my chem tutor threw a marker at a student. he hit a girl instead of his intended target.. the girl was gracious enough to say it's ok. if he hit me, i won't wanna imagine what wld've happened. i told marcus that i'd have threw a chair at him.. and i think i really would. good thing he didn't aim or mis-hit me.

anw korean listening test today was bad. the simple parts were ok but then dictation was bad. i guess i'd get an average mark again. but not to worry.. i'm going to SU it anw. unless i suprisingly get an A =)

well then it's about time for me to sleep. i've lab tmr in the early morning. what a way to start a wednesday huh.. bleah

Sunday, February 21, 2010

Wednesday, February 17, 2010

9 bad things that are good for you

Read online about 9 'bad things' that are good for you. Some of them are actually known but some are quite surprising. So thought I share it here:

1. Anger

If in moderation, bursts of anger are good for health. However if it's too much anger, it will lead to problems with blood pressure and sleeping disorders.

I kinda know this already la. I mean keeping too much fire inside yourself can really burn you ( in terms of mental and physical health ) It's good to let out your anger once in awhile but take note of the feelings of the people that you love and care for.

2. Coffee

Often linked with increase in blood pressure, arthritis and stillbirth, coffee actually works wonders in waking us up in the morning, improves short term memory, boost muscle power and alertness. It also acts as in anti-oxidant and reduce risks of diabetes.

Well I must say I'm quite surprised with the fact that it reduce risks of diabetes. My mom always tells me that drinking too much ice coffee will cause me to get diabetes. Looks like she's got the wrong impression of coffee. It just tastes so good.

3. Alcohol

In MODERATION, alcohol is good for the heart for middle-aged man. 2 - 3 alcoholic drinks per day can reduce the risk of heart attack by at least 30%. However, if in excess, it will cause liver damage and dependency.

Well I know for a fact that having too much alcohol is bad. Got drunk twice in my whole 24 years on the Earth. It's not joke man. Sooo.. however happy/sad/emo you're feeling, don't get drunk.. just get high!

4. Bubblegum

Causes mouth to produce more saliva to prevent cavities.

Not a common commodity in Singapore. But don't treat it as a substitute for brushing your teeth.

5. Infections

Children need exposure to viruses and bacteria at a young age. This helps build up their immune system. Lack of it will tend to develop allergies.

hmmm i'm not too sure about this, not a doctor.. so no comments

6. Stress

It helps boost immune system when stress comes in short doses.

I'm a lil suprised by this. Everytime I feel stress, I will be quite emo and tend to not do well.

7. Not doing housework

Women who use household cleaning products during pregnancy and shortly after giving birth increase their child's risk of getting asthma.

hmm i guess, we just have to stick to using vacuum cleaners and soap to clean when the wife is pregnant.

8. Smoking

erm.. this is the most surprising one and for the cons.. i think the pros can be negligible. If you wanna know more, i'm listing the link at the end of the post.

9. Video Games

Scientists have suggested that video games helps one to lose weight and get fit! Action games raises the heart beat rate and increase breathing rate. However, it CANNOT be substituted for real exercise.

Well I must say that it's quite true. I do play online games and sometimes, when it's exciting, i tend to feel my body warm up a lil. So play more games, but don't neglect the ones you love and your studies/work/career/family.

Source of information: http://lifestyle.sg.msn.com/health/wellbeing/article.aspx?cp-documentid=3881390

Tuesday, February 9, 2010

Korean quiz soon

I'm in North spine doing some last minute revision for my Korean quiz later. Think i'm quite gg-ified cause i can't remember quite a lot of words. if the teacher would to ask me about body parts, it would be disastrous. oh well.. lucky for me i'm deciding to SU this module. I have not used any SU credits yet. so i guess this sem, i'll SU this module. unless i do well in this test and the next.

been rather slack actually. haven't really got my studies going. went out for project.. went out for fun.. stayed home to play dota.. but hardly ever studying.. other than korean. good thing chemistry quiz is coming.. so i guess it's quite a good time for me to start studying for that module. wish me luck for my quiz later..

Korean quiz tmr!

omg it's korean quiz again. 2nd time this semester already. think i heard from cindy that they will have lots of quiz. not all of them are counted... they're there to help you revise your work constantly. hopefully tmr's quiz will not be too jialat. went to charlie's corner for project yesterday. the trip there was damn far! but it's something like gg back to army camp like that la. kinda miss the life in army. don't need to study.. so shiok.. just that.. it's army and it's boring and tiring sometimes.

well i'm kinda hungry now. planning to go macs to have a meal before turning in for the night and waking up to study again for my korean quiz. read this forum thread about a tiong suggesting merger btwn singapore and china. wad kinda fucked up idea is that. if we merger.. i'm sure china will turn on their traditional style and say no to this and no to that.. they even have a problem with google.. omg.. sometimes i don't know what is going on in their minds. progress with the Earth la... if not.. don't use computers..

Saturday, February 6, 2010

Just came back from soccer

Sun was hot today, form was bad.. nothing really went well at soccer today. well i guess can't really expect myself to play at the level that I used to. back then, i was playing soccer everyday.. now it's only every sat.. gotta be realistic ya?

anw this weekend is totally burn out. gotta do tuts and korean homework today then tmr going changi v for the project.. thank god i'm not going sch on monday! time to rest and prepare for lunch. after that.. it's homework time!

Friday, February 5, 2010

My Life In Pictures is born!

I did it quite fast.. the URL is http://mylifeinpicts.blogspot.com/

It's the most original title because everyone's using mylifeinpic/mylifeinpics/mylifeinpicture/s but mine's mylifeinpicts. =) hope the people who see will enjoy it as much as i enjoy doing it!

Starting a new blog

I'm planning to start a new blog. the title will be something about pictures. the idea is to describe my day using pictures i've taken that day and make it as descriptive as possible without using any words (except for the title of the post i guess.. haven't really thought it out). sounds like quite a cool idea and challenge right? i shall go explore more ideas and post a link here to my new blog once it's up! =)

Monday, February 1, 2010

Finally found some time to upload the pictures I took in French Island..

French Island is this place bigger than Philip Island but has only 80 plus people living there. Me Rachel Shuyan and Wong Yuen decided to go there for a lil adventure of our own. The hunt for cute animals and cycling in dirt tracks ( they aren't the same dirt tracks as we have in Singapore ).

We made our way there by taking a cab to Southern Cross Station and took a train to end. I can't remember the name of the station but it's at the end and the jetty is there.

DSCN6970.jpg picture in Australia Melbourne

We finally made it to the station and decided to take a toilet break before buying our tickets to take the ferry to French Island. The sky in Melbourne is just amazing. Thank god i'm a typical tourist who likes to take pictures. We alighted at Stony Point Station =) And we made our way to the jetty.

DSCN6972.jpg picture in Australia Melbourne
DSCN6973.jpg picture in Australia MelbourneDSCN6974.jpg picture in Australia Melbourne

This is the ferry we took. George Bass.

DSCN6977.jpg picture in Australia MelbourneDSCN6980.jpg picture in Australia Melbourne

And we're finally here! French Island.. This is the information slash bicycle kiosk. They only have about 20 bikes there so it's obvious that not many people choose to cycle there. We didn't realise it until we..

DSCN6981.jpg picture in Australia Melbourne

CYCLED!! I must say it was quite a tough road (the sand gets deeper).. Good thing there was 2 strong guys and 2 determined gals there.. =)

DSCN6983.jpg picture in Australia Melbourne

So we peddled and went past Nature

DSCN6982.jpg picture in Australia Melbourne

more Nature...

DSCN6985.jpg picture in Australia Melbourne

After cycling for more than 2 hrs.. We finally saw the animals we were looking for! Most of the animals are roaming around freely without any barriers. Except for the pig.. he had electric wires surrounding him.. they had to do it because he will mess things up and might charge at people. The chickens and ducks were following us around the place. Especially when Alison ( the girl who was showing us around ) was with us. Think they're expecting her to feed them or something..

DSCN6987.jpg picture in Australia MelbourneDSCN6988.jpg picture in Australia MelbourneDSCN6989.jpg picture in Australia MelbourneDSCN6992.jpg picture in Australia MelbourneDSCN6993.jpg picture in Australia MelbourneDSCN6995.jpg picture in Australia MelbourneDSCN6998.jpg picture in Australia Melbourne

Well it's obvious that Koala bears are the cutest animals there. That's why I took so many photos of them. We saw so many of them there that I keep snapping.. They're just so cute! Alison had to remind me to keep away from them because their claws are so sharp that it can rip my flesh off!

This picture has a lil baby on top of the parent.. The Koalas are very territorial.. so you can see at most 1 or 2 adult Koala on top of a tree with their baby ( if they have one )

DSCN6999.jpg picture in Australia MelbourneDSCN7000.jpg picture in Australia Melbourne

And then these are the other animals we saw... =) The colourful bird.. Feret... a beautiful pony.. and the pig! which i mentioned earlier

DSCN7007.jpg picture in Australia MelbourneDSCN7009.jpg picture in Australia MelbourneDSCN7015.jpg picture in Australia MelbourneDSCN7019.jpg picture in Australia Melbourne

And these are the photos I took there. Didn't manage to take the hut that we went to and had our branch. becoz i forgot to.. we had a memorable and tiring trip at French Island! And headed back to catch the ferry back to mainland =)